GED North Dakota- FAQ

How to get a GED in North Dakota?

In North Dakota, people looking to earn the state’s HSE (high school equivalency) credential, must pass the computer-based GED® exam. The GED exam comes with four separate subtests, or modules, that cover the academic fields of Social Studies, Science, Mathematical Reasoning, and Reasoning through Language Arts.

Students have the option to take one of these four modules at a time within a 2-year time-frame. North Dakota additionally requires GED test-takers to pass the state’s Civics Exam that includes 100 questions related to government organization and the history of the United States.

What are the North Dakota GED testing requirements?

To take the North Dakota GED exam, applicants must be at least 16 years old and not already have a high school diploma or be registered for another education program. The North Dakota GED exam is available in Spanish and English. There is no state-residency requirement and GED students do not have to take a GED practice test first.

Who qualifies for the North Dakota GED test?

The GED exam is developed especially for adults who never finished their high school education. The test offers them another opportunity to secure a diploma that is accepted just like a common high school diploma by institutions of higher education, government agencies, and employers across North America.

Where are North Dakota GED online practice tests?

A good way to get ready for GED testing is taking many practice tests that are offered in traditional classrooms, in GED prep books, and through online GED prep courses. Some students are better off in a traditional GED prep class where they can learn under the supervision of an instructor and other students will prefer to use GED prep books from the local bookstore or library.

Today, however, we can see an ever-increasing number of GED hopefuls that use online GED practice tests to get ready for the real test fast and efficiently. Online GED prep courses offer a lot of flexibility and students can learn from wherever they want and at times that suit them best.

What is the North Dakota GED testing fee?

In North Dakota, GED testing costs $30 per subtest or $120 for the entire exam. Students have the liberty to take (and pay for) one of the GED modules at a time when they feel ready to do so as long as they complete the four subtests within two years. Registration, test scheduling, and payments are done online at the website

Where are North Dakota GED online classes?

Online learning is a great way to get properly prepared and take the North Dakota GED test successfully. You can attend a GED preparatory class in your area or use GED prep books to get all set but nowadays, an increasing number of GED students opt for an online GED prep course as this option offers so much more flexibility.

To benefit optimally from an online GED prep course, be sure that the course covers the latest GED content. Online study courses offer many opportunities for GED students, specifically for those living in remote North Dakota areas. However, bear in mind that studying over the internet not just offers flexibility but that it also requires lots of self-discipline!

Is there a North Dakota online GED test?

No, there is not an online GED exam! GED testing must be done at an official North Dakota GED testing site so if you want to get hold of your high school equivalency diploma, you will have to come to a testing site and take the four GED modules in person.